Angebote zu "Trusting" (102 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Hachette UK Fragile Things Buch Taschenbuch Eng...
11,30 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author Neil Gaiman's collection of extraordinary short stories featuring How to Talk to Girls at Parties, soon to be a major film release starring Nicole Kidman, Elle Fanning and Alex Sharp.From the author American Gods, now a major TV series for Amazon Prime Video, Fragile Things shows one of the world's most gifted storytellers at the height of his powers.Let me tell you stories of the months of the year, of ghosts and heartbreak, of dread and desire. Or after-hours drinking and unanswered phones, of good deeds and bad days, of trusting wolves and how to talk to girls at parties.There are stories within stories, whispered in the quiet of the night, shouted above the roar of the day, and played out between lovers and enemies, strangers and friends. But all, all are fragile things made of just 26 letters arranged and rearranged to form tales and imaginings which will dazzle your senses, haunt your imagination and move you to the very depths of your soul.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Beautiful Bad
15,09 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one' Daily Mail'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read' Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between UsMaddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America.But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD, her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie, and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.'You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page... the ending will leave you staggered' Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish'Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Memoirs of a Dragon Hunter
7,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times bestselling author known for her "zany humor and spicy romance" (Publishers Weekly) comes an action-packed paranormal about a dragon hunter and the dangerous bad boy who steals her heart. Dragon Hunter Wanted: Sword supplied. No experience necessary. One moment, I was a normal (if somewhat germaphobic) math teacher getting ready for summer vacation. Then my sister died in a pile of black ash, leaving me with a sword... and her destiny as dragon hunter. It turns out there's a whole other world out there filled with demons, dragons, and spirits. Now my job is to protect mortals - and I haven't got a clue what I'm doing. Then there's tattooed hotness Ian Iskander. Part dragon hunter and part demon, Ian's got some seriously creepy business associates and keeps trying to steal my sword. So why do we keep getting lost in hungry, crazy-hot kisses? Ian is the only person who can help me figure out who - and what - I am. But trusting a half-demon is dangerous... because when you play with dragon fire, someone always gets burned.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Memoirs of a Dragon Hunter
8,20 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the New York Times bestselling author known for her "zany humor and spicy romance" (Publishers Weekly) comes an action-packed paranormal about a dragon hunter and the dangerous bad boy who steals her heart. Dragon Hunter Wanted: Sword supplied. No experience necessary. One moment, I was a normal (if somewhat germaphobic) math teacher getting ready for summer vacation. Then my sister died in a pile of black ash, leaving me with a sword... and her destiny as dragon hunter. It turns out there's a whole other world out there filled with demons, dragons, and spirits. Now my job is to protect mortals - and I haven't got a clue what I'm doing. Then there's tattooed hotness Ian Iskander. Part dragon hunter and part demon, Ian's got some seriously creepy business associates and keeps trying to steal my sword. So why do we keep getting lost in hungry, crazy-hot kisses? Ian is the only person who can help me figure out who - and what - I am. But trusting a half-demon is dangerous... because when you play with dragon fire, someone always gets burned.

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Hachette UK Fragile Things Buch Taschenbuch Eng...
13,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author Neil Gaiman's collection of extraordinary short stories featuring How to Talk to Girls at Parties, soon to be a major film release starring Nicole Kidman, Elle Fanning and Alex Sharp.From the author American Gods, now a major TV series for Amazon Prime Video, Fragile Things shows one of the world's most gifted storytellers at the height of his powers.Let me tell you stories of the months of the year, of ghosts and heartbreak, of dread and desire. Or after-hours drinking and unanswered phones, of good deeds and bad days, of trusting wolves and how to talk to girls at parties.There are stories within stories, whispered in the quiet of the night, shouted above the roar of the day, and played out between lovers and enemies, strangers and friends. But all, all are fragile things made of just 26 letters arranged and rearranged to form tales and imaginings which will dazzle your senses, haunt your imagination and move you to the very depths of your soul.

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Beautiful Bad
15,74 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

'Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one' Daily Mail'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read' Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between UsMaddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America.But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD, her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie, and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.'You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page... the ending will leave you staggered' Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish'Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth' JP Delaney, author of The Girl Before

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
You Are Amazing
15,80 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Feeling a little 'eh' about life? Wondering if you'll ever figure things out? Millennial intuitive duo Sonia and Sabrina know exactly how you feel!Sonia and Sabrina are sisters and best friends. Trained by their mom, a world-renowned spiritual teacher and visionary guide, they know how to move through life with trust and confidence, using their intuition and their intellect. Children of the 90s, they also lead super regular millennial lives. They love chic restaurants and Beyoncé. They talk astrology and psychology. They have a latte in one hand and an iPhone in the other. And they have written this book to show you how to navigate modern life with the help of intuition and Spirit.Sabrina and Sonia share with you their successes and failures, and teach you all you need to know about trusting your vibes and your heart in a noisy world. Deep and real, yet silly and fun, this book will teach you how to become your own best friend, turn fear into adventure, quiet that jerk 'Ego' who lives in your head, get out of a bad vibe loop and move through life with confidence and creativity, even if you're not totally sure where you're going.If you want grounded spirituality for the real world, Sonia and Sabrina invite you to become part of their tribe so you can create the amazing life you dream of!

Anbieter: Dodax AT
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
You Are Amazing
15,30 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Feeling a little 'eh' about life? Wondering if you'll ever figure things out? Millennial intuitive duo Sonia and Sabrina know exactly how you feel!Sonia and Sabrina are sisters and best friends. Trained by their mom, a world-renowned spiritual teacher and visionary guide, they know how to move through life with trust and confidence, using their intuition and their intellect. Children of the 90s, they also lead super regular millennial lives. They love chic restaurants and Beyoncé. They talk astrology and psychology. They have a latte in one hand and an iPhone in the other. And they have written this book to show you how to navigate modern life with the help of intuition and Spirit.Sabrina and Sonia share with you their successes and failures, and teach you all you need to know about trusting your vibes and your heart in a noisy world. Deep and real, yet silly and fun, this book will teach you how to become your own best friend, turn fear into adventure, quiet that jerk 'Ego' who lives in your head, get out of a bad vibe loop and move through life with confidence and creativity, even if you're not totally sure where you're going.If you want grounded spirituality for the real world, Sonia and Sabrina invite you to become part of their tribe so you can create the amazing life you dream of!

Anbieter: Dodax
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot
Trusting God When Bad Things Happen: Forgivenes...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Trusting God In The Midst of the "Storms" of Life When bad things happen, what is your reaction? Do you trust God even when you don't understand? There was a dark season in my life when it literally felt like an earthquake had occurred. Everything in my life seemed to be falling apart...my family, my finances, our Church. And I asked God the simple question, "Why?" This book is the result of my own search for answers. In the end, God gave me illustrations that I will share with you and brought healing to my heart and my distorted view of Him. I was able to trust Him again, even though my circumstances had not changed. I pray that God uses this audiobook to deeply impact you as well. I have included questions for reflection for you to go through individually or as a group. "In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I (Jesus) have overcome the world!" - John 16:33 1. Language: English. Narrator: Deb Thomas. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/004959/bk_acx0_004959_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 25.01.2020
Zum Angebot